Just One of These Days

Yesterday was the day where I left my wallet at a hotel, and had to drive an extra 4 hours just to get it back. Yesterday was also they day where somebody pulled a hit and run on my rental car, and left a big fat bump – which I will probably have to pay. And yesterday was also the day where I had to explain to my boss that because I forgot my wallet and had a “car accident”, I had to miss our business call that night. Yesterday was the day where I felt that the whole world was playing a prank on me.

Today was the day where I had my morning coffee on a sunny terrace, watching the beautiful mountains of Crete.

IMG_2651Today was the day where I, by chance, saw a sign for a cave and ended up in a beautiful world full of stalactites and stalagmites.

IMG_2670

Today was also the day where I had an interesting encounter with a curious goat, and an even more interesting encounter on the top of a snowy mountain with two Cretans that didn’t speak a word of English. Today the radio played a Bob Dylan song that went something like “don’t go mistaking Paradise for that home across the road.” I have to ask though, Bob, why not? Why not look in the small things for the divine? And after a day like today, I believe that that’s exactly where we might find a piece of Paradise!

Leave a Reply

